Benetton & Zipper: URC – United Rugby Championship – Rugbymeet Friday night

Friday evening was dedicated to the United Rugby League for Italians in Benetton Rugby and Zepre Parma. After Franco Smith’s win over Glasgow, Benetton prepares to face multiple champions Leinster in Dublin, while Zepre will take on the South African Sharks franchise after a fine performance against Leinster himself in Lanfrasci.

“The match with the sharks is another great opportunity to tell something about Zepri Parma and what our ambitions are – Zebras coach announces Fabio Rosselli -. We think the biggest challenge could be in terms of collision, confusion and driving. We should be able to take no penalties like we did at the start of the game last week against Leinster. It is a huge challenge but as usual we are impatient to accept it.”

After an excellent performance last week Scott Scrafton It was confirmed in the second row at Benetton facing Leinster. The newcomers are ready to debut in a Benetton rugby jersey from the bench Henry Time Stores e Manfredi Albanese.

Zebre – Sharks will be broadcast live on Friday, September 23 at 18:30 be Eurosport 2 mail in su . stream Eurosport player e Discover +. On the other hand, Benetton – Leinster at 20.35 will always be broadcast on Eurosport.


cock – sharks

zebras 15 Richard Creel, 14 Pierre Bruno, 13 Eric Cronje, 12 Enrico Luchin, 11 Simon Jesse, 10 Tiff Eden, 9 Chris Cook, 8 Tina Fox Matamoa, 7 MJ Pilser, 6 Luca Andriani, 5 Leonard Krumoff, 4 David Cisse ( c), 3 Ion Nicolai, 2 Luca Peggi, 1 Paolo Bonfiglio
park bench: 16 Giampetro Ribaldi, 17 Juan Petinari, 18 Mohamed Hassas, 19 Joshua Forno, 20 Gabriel Venditi, 21 Alessandro Fusco, 22 Franco Smith Jr., 23 Jacopo Trulla

Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Werner Kok, 13 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Thaakir Abrahams, 10 Boeta Chamberlain, 9 Grant Williams, 8 Phepsi Buthelezi, 7 Dylan Richardson, 6 James Venter, 5 Reniel Hugo, 4 Gerbrandt Grobler. 3 Thomas de Tweet (c), 2 Kieron van Vureen, 1 Ntotoko Mchono
park bench: 16 Dan Jost, 17 Diane Bleuler, 18 Carlo Sadie, 19 Justin Basson, 20 Sekhumbuzo Notch, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Fred Zilinga, 23 Marnus Potgetter

the stadium: Sergio Lanfranchi Stadium

Starting: 6:30 p.m. local time (5:30 p.m. GMT, 4:30 p.m. GMT)

Rule: Craig Evans (Wales)

Auxiliaries: Federico Vedovelli (Italy), Dante D’ella (Italy)

TMO: John Mason (Wales)

Leinster – Benetton

Leinster: 15 Jimmy O’Brien, 14 Jordan Larmore, 13 Gary Ringrose (c), 12 Robbie Henshaw, 11 Dave Kearney, 10 Ciaran Frawley, 9 Luke McGrath, 8 Callan Doris, 7 Josh van der Vlaer, 6 Ryan Bird, 5 James Ryan, 4 Jason Jenkins, 3 Michael Alatawa, 2 Dan Sheehan, 1 Andrew Porter

park bench: 16 Ronan Keeler, 17 Ed Byrne, 18 Sian Healy, 19 Ross Moloney, 20 Will Connors, 21 Cormac Foley, 22 Ross Byrne, 23 Charlie Ngatay

Benetton: 15 Ignacio Mendy, 14 Mattia Bellini, 13 Joaquin Riera, 12 Marco Zanon, 11 Onissi Rataf, 10 Giacomo da Re, 9 Sam Hidalgo Klein, 8 Toa Halavihi, 7 Michele Lamaro (c), 6 Giovanni Pettinelli, 5 Scott Skrafton, 4 Niccolo Cannon, 3 Simon Ferrari, 2 Giacomo Nicotera, 1 Evan Nimr

park bench: 16 Gianmarco Lucchesi, 17 Federico Zani, 18 Filippo Alungi, 19 Carl Wegner, 20 Henry Time Stores, 21 Friday Albanese, 22 Tommaso Minoncello, 23 Ratova Tavoiara

the stadium: RDS Arena

Starting: 7:35 PM GMT (6:35 PM GMT)

Rule: Jacko Pepper (South Africa)

Auxiliaries: Paul Haycock (Ireland), Andrew Fogarty (Ireland)

TMO: Ian Davis (Wales)

Photo by Alfio Guarez